Terilyn A. Shropshire, ACE press
2021 NAACP Image Awards | Congratulations to Our Clients Who Worked on This Year's Winning Projects
March 24, 2021

by Dino-Ray Ramos, Deadline

The NAACP Image Awards will culminate on March 27 with a live simulcast across ViacomCBS Networks which will include BET, CBS, MTV, VH1, MTV2, BET HER and LOGO. Each day in between, the Image Awards will reveal winners from the non-televised award categories. 

The NAACP Image Awards honors the accomplishments of people of color in the fields of television, music, literature, and film and also recognizes individuals or groups who promote social justice through creative endeavors.

Read the winners of the second night of the NAACP Image Awards below and return as we update the robust winners list through March 27.



Outstanding Writing in a Comedy Series
Michaela Coel – “I May Destroy You” – Ep. 112 “Ego Death”

Director of Photography: Adam Gillham

Outstanding Writing in a Drama Series
Attica Locke – “Little Fires Everywhere” – Ep. 104 “The Spider Web”

Editor: Phyllis Housen & Costume Designer: Lyn Paolo​

Outstanding Writing in a Television Movie or Special
Geri Cole – “The Power of We: A Sesame Street Special”

Outstanding Writing in a Motion Picture
Radha Blank – “The Forty-Year-Old Version”

Director of Photography: Eric Branco

Outstanding Directing in a Comedy Series
Anya Adams – “black-ish” – Ep. 611 “Hair Day”

Outstanding Directing in a Drama Series
Hanelle Culpepper – “Star Trek: Picard” – Ep. 101 “Remembrance”

Outstanding Directing in a Television Movie or Special
Eugene Ashe – “Sylvie’s Love”

Outstanding Directing in a Motion Picture
Gina Prince-Bythewood – “The Old Guard”

Editor: Terilyn A. Shropshire, ACE

Outstanding Short Form Series – Comedy or Drama

Outstanding Performance in a Short Form
Laurence Fishburne – “#FreeRayshawn”

Outstanding Short Form Series – Reality/Nonfiction
“Between The Scenes” – The Daily Show with Trevor Noah

Outstanding Short-Film (Live Action)
“Black Boy Joy”

Outstanding Short-Film (Animated)

Special Award – Spingarn Medal
Misty Copeland


Article and Full Winner List