Timothy Good, ACE press
73rd Annual ACE Eddie Awards Publishes Nominations Including Michael Andrews, ACE, Timothy A. Good, ACE, and Christopher Nelson, ACE
January 25, 2024

By Jazz Tangcay, Variety

The American Cinema Editors (ACE) have nominated “Anatomy of a Fall,” Killers of the Flower Moon,” “Maestro,” “Oppenheimer” and “Past Lives” in the category of feature film drama for the 74th annual ACE Eddie Awards. “Air,” “Barbie,” “American Fiction,” “Poor Things” and “The Holdovers” received nominations in the best edited comedic feature category.

The TV nominees include “The Bear,” “Barry,” “Succession,” Only Murders in the Building” and “Ahsoka.” Also landing a nomination for editing was the team behind “Taylor Swift: The Eras Tour.”

As previously announced, John Waters will receive the ACE Golden Eddie Filmmaker of the Year award. Film editors Kate Amend, ACE and Walter Murch, ACE will receive career achievement awards for their outstanding contributions to film editing. Stephen Lovejoy, ACE will receive the Heritage award for his unwavering commitment to ACE.

“RuPaul’s Drag Race” alumni and star of “Hairspray” Nina West will emcee the event. The winners will be announced during the ACE Eddie Awards on March 3 at UCLA’s Royce Hall. See the nominees below.

“Elemental” – Stephen Schaffer, ACE
“Nimona” – Randy Trager, ACE and Erin Crackel
“Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse”- Michael Andrews, ACE
“The Super Mario Bros. Movie” – Eric Osmond
“Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem” – Greg Levitan, ACE

“Ahsoka: Fallen Jedi”- Dana E. Glauberman, ACE
“The Last of Us: Long, Long Time”- Timothy A. Good, ACE
“Slow Horses: Strange Games”- Sam Williams
“Succession: Conner’s Wedding” – Bill Henry, ACE
“Succession: With Open Eyes”- Ken Eluto, ACE

“Beef: The Birds Don’t Sing, They Screech in Pain”- Harry Yoon, ACE and Laura Zempel, ACE
“Beef: The Great Fabricator”- Nat Fuller
“Fargo: The Paradox of Intermediate Transactions” – Christopher Nelson, ACE
“Fargo: The Tragedy of the Commons”- Regis Kimble
“Lessons in Chemistry: Introduction to Chemistry” – Géraud Brisson, ACE and Daniel Martens

Link to Original Article and Entire List of Nominees