Hollywood Creative Alliance Announces Nominations for the 2024 Astra Awards; Michael Andrews, ACE Nominated for "Best Editing"
December 8, 2023

Written by Shadan Larki, Awards Daily

Los Angeles, CA (December 7, 2023) – This morning, the Hollywood Creative Alliance’s Vice Chair Yong Chavez, Head of Member Engagement Jeandra LeBeauf, and Secretary Morgan Rojas were joined by “Ms. Marvel” star Anjali Bhimani and Melora Hardin from “Golden Vanity” to announce the nominations for the 2024 Astra Film & Creative Arts Awards on the official HCA YouTube Channel. During the announcement, Chavez also revealed that comedian Jimmy O. Yang would serve as the host for the upcoming event.

Winners of the 2024 Astra Film Awards will be revealed during the live-streamed event, which will be broadcast globally from the historic Biltmore Hotel in Los Angeles, CA on Saturday, January 6, 2024, beginning at 6:30 pm PDT /9:30 pm EDT. The Astra Creative Arts Awards winners will be revealed on Monday, February 26, 2024, at City Market Social House in Los Angeles.

Best Editing

Laurent Sénéchal, “Anatomy of a Fall” (NEON)

Nathan Orloff, “John Wick: Chapter 4” (Lionsgate)

Thelma Schoonmaker, “Killers of the Flower Moon” (Apple Original Films)

Jennifer Lame, “Oppenheimer” (Universal Pictures)

Michael Andrews, ACE “Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse” (Sony Pictures)

Kevin Tent, “The Holdovers” (Focus Features)'


Link to the full list of nominees for the 2024 Astra Film and Creative Arts Awards